webinar-navigating-global-disruptions
Covid-19 Info

8 – 10 NOVEMBER, 2022

STUTTGART, GERMANY

STUTTGART, GERMANY

8 – 10 NOVEMBER, 2022

Webinar

 

Navigating Global Disruptions and Mitigating Risk for the Foam and Adhesive Supply Chains

TUESDAY 17 MAY, 2022 // 4PM CEST // 3PM BST // 10AM ET

Global supply chain disruptions are impacting European businesses. War in Ukraine has led to the destabilisation of Europe’s supply chains as many free trade routes have now been closed as well as sanctions being placed on oil and gas imports from Russia. This is not to mention the continued effects of Covid-19. China’s zero-tolerance policy has led to further delays to European imports. This webinar will explore the ramifications of these disruptions on the foam and adhesives supply chains and suggest methods that companies have found to disaster proof for the future. 

Points to be discussed:

  • Understanding the impact of supply chain disruptions on the foam and adhesives supply chains

  • Determining effective methods of mitigating supply chain risk and managing the current situation

  • Formulating an adequate disaster plan to account for future unforeseen events

 

Speakers:

  • Vaiva Seckute, Principal European Economist - Comparative Industry Service, S&P Global Market Intelligence

  • Simon van Dingstee, Global Supply Chain Director, IGM Resins

  • Nanneke van de Mosselaar, Trading and Procurement Director, Federal Eco Foam BV

 

spacer